Campus Advisory Classes are in session remotely through the end of spring semester. Our satellite centers in Manhattan, Hudson Valley and Suffolk County are closed; however, all staff and units are accessible remotely. Adelphi's Garden City campus is operational with only essential personnel on-site. » COVID-19 Response
 
 
 

Coronavirus Updates on Operations: Department or campus operations may be modified during this time. Please call or email the department for more information or visit adelphi.edu/coronavirus.

Research and Creative Works Conference

 

Contact the Research and Creative Works Conference Committee

We’re committed to supporting scholarly exploration.

Get in touch with the Research and Creative Works Conference Committee for any additional questions.

 Email

researchconference@adelphi.edu

 Phone

516.877.3259

Meet Our Committee Members

Committee Co-chairs

Nathan George
Assistant Professor
Co-Chair, Adelphi Research Conference

Gordon F. Derner School of Psychology
p – 516.877.4749
e – ngeorge@adelphi.edu
Alexander Heyl
Associate Professor
Co-Chair, Adelphi Research Conference
Department of Biology
p – 516.877.4216
e – aheyl@adelphi.edu

Committee

Virginia Bruchhauser
Executive Secretary
p – 516.877.3161
e – bruchhau@adelphi.edu

Laura E. Brumariu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Gordon F. Derner School of Psychology 
p – 516.877.4806
e – lbrumariu@adelphi.edu

Mary Cortina, Ph.D.
Director, Office of Research
and Sponsored Programs

p – 516.877.3259
e – cortina@adelphi.edu

Dominic Fareri
Assistant Professor and Chair of the Neuroscience Program
Gordon F. Derner School of Psychology
p – 516.877.4824
e – dfareri@adelphi.edu

Katherine Fiori, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chair of Undergraduate Psychology Program
Past Chair, AU Research Conference
Gordon F. Derner School of Psychology
p – 516.877.4809
e – fiori@adelphi.edu

Wei Liu 
Assistant Professor
College of Nursing and Public Health
p – 516.833.8171
e – wliu@adelphi.edu

Melissa Randazzo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Communication Sciences And Disorders
p – 516.877.4769
e – mrandazzo@adelphi.edu

Ana Isabel Simón Alegre, PhD.
Assistant Professor
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
p – 516.877.4046
e – aisimon@adelphi.edu

Matthew Wright, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Physics
p – 516-877-4843
e – mwright@adelphi.edu

 

For further information, please contact:

Research and Creative Works Conference Committee
p – 516.877.3259
e - researchconference@adelphi.edu

 
 
Apply Now
Request Information